All correspondence should be addressed to our Research Centre at Mea House:

NDFHS,
3rd floor,
MEA House,
Ellison Place,
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE.
NE1 8XS

Telephone: 0191 2612159


Events Officer-Joyce Jackman

Chairman

Joyce Jackman

 

E-mail: chairman@ndfhs.org.uk

Vice Chairman

(Position Vacant)

 

E-mail: vicechairman@ndfhs.org.uk

SECRETARY - Ann Franklin
 sillouhette

Secretary

Ann Franklin

 

Email: secretary@ndfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

Niamh Cunningham

 

E-mail: treasurer@ndfhs.org.uk

TREASURER - Niamh Cunningham
MEMBERSHIP - Kevin Johnson

Membership Secretary

Kevin Johnson

 

E-mail: membership@ndfhs.org.uk

 

For enquiries about membership payments and receipt of the Society’s Journal.

Journal Editor

John Ward

 

For items for the Journal, articles, letters, advertising and publicity. editor@ndfhs.org.uk
Publicity items should also be sent to publicity@ndfhs.org.uk
Enquiries about non-receipt of the Journal should be sent to membership@ndfhs.org.uk

Editor – John Ward
Events Officer-Joyce Jackman

Events Officer

Joyce Jackman

 

E-mail: events@ndfhs.org.uk

 

For the administration of events that the Society attends and for the receipt of information about events organised by other societies and institutions.

Librarian

Julie Hewitt

 

E-mail: librarian@ndfhs.org.uk

 

For enquiries about our holdings and donations of material.

 sillouhette
Newsletter Editor

Newsletter Editor

Susan Lynn

 

E-mail: newsletter@ndfhs.org.uk

The Newsletter is published quarterly and contributions are always welcome.

Publicity Officer

Publicity Officer

Jennie and Dennis Heckels (Not Trustees)

 

This role is to ensure that the society is promoted through the press and in other diverse locations.

E-mail: publicity@ndfhs.org.uk
For publicity enquiries and requests for publicity in the press, on the Society’s website, at our Research Centre, to Branches, other Societies, local libraries and archives.

Sales Officer (Acting)

Gerry Langley

Tel: 0191 261 2159
(home) 0191 284 3275

E-mail: sales@ndfhs.org.uk

 

For enquiries about Society sales, sales catalogues, online databases & Gift Aid.

SALES - Gerry Langley
Volunteers Coordinator

Volunteers Coordinator

(Position Vacant)

 

E-mail: volunteers@ndfhs.org.uk

 

For matters relating to duty volunteers at our Research Centre contact chairman@ndfhs.org.uk

Webmaster

(Position Vacant)

 

E-mail: webmaster@ndfhs.org.uk

 

For matters relating to our website.

Webmaster

Other Trustees

 

 

Details of other trustees are shown
at The Charity Commission website – see here.

 

 

Volunteering for other Society activities, such as transcribing parish records, should be addressed to the Chairman chairman@ndfhs.org.uk

Last updated: 16th July 2024